How I make coconut maple muesli |My favourite breakfast

 

top

This has been my favourite recipe to make for the past couple of weeks. I make a batch on Sunday and then eat it all week long, usually taking it to work each morning for breakfast.

It all started with one amazing smoothie bowl I had when I went out for breakfast, see my previous post for details. I decided I needed to step my smoothie game up and make some of my own muesli. I didn’t look for a recipe, instead I grabbed all ingredients in my pantry that I thought would work well together and baked them in the oven! With the multiple times I have made this recipe it has turned into a cereal rather than a smoothie topper and I am kind of obsessed.

I must note that any item on the ingredient list can be adjusted or replaced, I just find that these proportions and combinations work for me.

Coconut Maple Muesli

Ingredients

  • 3 cups Oats
  • 1 cup Hulled buckwheat
  • 1/4 cup Chia seeds
  • 1 1/2 cups Coconut chips
  • 1 cup Almonds, chopped
  • 1/2 cup Pure maple syrup, or other liquid sweetener

Method

  1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees celsius
  2. Mix all dry ingredients in a large bowl then stir through maple syrup until distributed throughout
  3. Spread evenly on a baking tray and put in the oven until golden brown (around 20 minutes), rotate every 5 minutes
  4. Let the muesli cool to room temperature and store in an air tight container
  5. Serve on top of your favourite smoothie or in a bowl with your favourite plant milk 😊

Share with me on Instagram if you end up making this recipe! @jessicasvenson @jessicaeatsvegan

Thanks for reading,

Jessica

Leave a Reply

